Mass Biotech Softball- Divisional Information

Cambridge Division 3

Divisional Coordinator

General Notes/Information

FIELD DIRECTIONS & PERMITS

Please print a copy of each permit and keep in your equipment bag.

Directions:
Ahern (Kendall Sq)
Harrington (Lexington)

Permits: THESE are 2018!! Download and carry a copy with you.
cambiii_ahern_field_2018.pdf
cambiii_gore_field_2018.pdf
cambiii_harrington_field_2018.pdf


Captain Contact Information

TEAMNAMEEMAILPHONE
Abcam Michael Randall michael.randall@abcam.com -
Ryan Scharfenberger ryan.scharfenberger@abcam.com -
Agios Mike McVay mike.mcvay@agios.com -
Mya Steadman mya.steadman@agios.com -
Biogen Margot Brickelmaier margot.brickelmaier@biogen.com -
Patrick Campbell patrick.campbell@biogen.com -
Bluebird Ellen Zyrkowski ezyrkowski@bluebirdbio.com -
Margaret Mayo mmayo@bluebirdbio.com -
Blueprint Will Oemler woemler@blueprintmedicines.com -
Emily Doll edoll@blueprintmedicines.com -
Finch Kurt Warren kurt@finchtherapeutics.com -
-
Jounce Manny Lazaro mlazaro@jouncetx.com -
RJ Bacon rbacon@jouncetx.com -
Sage Meredith Flynn meredith.flynn@sagerx.com -
Jason Russak jason.russak@sagerx.com -
Triumvirate Ian Lanza ilanza@triumvirate.com -
Schuyler Stuart sstuart@triumvirate.com -
Andrew Bower abower@triumvirate.com -

Contact Margot Brickelmaier (margot.brickelmaier@biogen.com) with any corrections or updates
Updated 4/28/2017

Schedule **updated 21 May 2018**

Rain/Cancellation Hotlines

  • Call the Lexington Department of Recreation's cancellation line at 781-862-0500, ext 706 to determine if a game at Harrington field in Lexington will be cancelled due to rain. Also, please email Margot Brickelmaier IMMEDIATELY should one of your Lexington games get rained-out (The league will receive field credits, but Alex needs to email the Lexington Recreation Department the day of the cancelled game in order to redeem).
  • Decisions on whether to play potentially rained-out games at Ahern, Hoyt, and Glacken fields should be made by the team captains.

BATS

To make sure all coaches and players are aware of which bats are approved or banned, please reference the information below. EACH TEAM is responsible for ensuring the bats they use are allowed - if a team needs help, they can reach out to the division coordinators.

For a bat to be allowed for use it must meet the following criteria:

  • It must be ASA stamped. It can have other stamps, but the ASA stamp must be one of them.
  • It must be single walled or composite. Double and Triple walled bats are strictly prohibited. Baseball bats are also not allowed.
  • It must not be on the banned bats list.

To find out whether a bat is ASA approved or banned, go to this site:
http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Softball/Play-ASA/Certified-ASA-Equipment.aspx.

From there, choose Bats from the drop down menu and click Go. On the next page there is a section for Approved Bats where you can see all of the ASA approved bats. There is also a section of Non-Approved Bats that contains the 3 lists of banned bats.

For further info and guidance on bats, please refer to the league rules linked above.

Results

The winning captain should email Margot Brickelmaier the game score the business day following each game. Weekly results will be posted to the schedule as games are played.

=== Week 1 ===
4/30 No Game
5/2 Bluebird (20), Sage (4)
5/7 Triumviate (20), Biogen (11)

=== Week 2 ===
5/7 Jounce (30), Blueprint (29)
5/9 Biogen (39), Sage (6)
5/11 Abcam (29), Finch (9)

=== Week 3 ===
5/14 Agios (12), Bluebird (11)
5/16 Blueprint (36), Finch (21)Agios
5/18 Biogen (31), Jounce (16)

=== Week 4 ===
5/21 Sage, Agios
5/23 Triumvirate, Jounce
5/25 MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND

=== Week 5 ===
5/28 MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
5/30 Finch, Biogen
6/1 Blueprint, Abcam

=== Week 6 ===
6/4 Biogen, Abcam
6/6 Jounce, Sage
6/8 Triumvirate, Blueprint

=== Week 7 ===
6/11 Biogen, Blueprint
6/13 Finch, Bluebird
6/15 Agios, Abcam

=== Week 8 ===
6/18 Triumvirate, Finch
6/20 Agios, Biogen
6/22 OPEN FOR MAKE UPS

=== Week 9 ===
6/25 Bluebird, Jounce
6/27 Triumvirate, Sage
6/29 Finch, Agios

=== Week 10 ===
7/2 JULY 4th WEEKEND
7/4 JULY 4th
7/6 Abcam, Bluebird

=== Week 11 ===
7/9 Triumvirate, Abcam
7/11 Bluebird, Blueprint
7/13 Jounce, Agios

=== Week 12 ===
7/16 Bluebird, Triumvirate
7/18 Jounce, Abcam
7/20 Finch, Sage

=== Week 13 ===
7/23 Bluebird, Biogen
7/25 Agios, Blueprint
7/27 Abcam, Sage

=== Week 14 ===
7/30 OPEN FOR MAKE UPS
8/1 Agios, Triumvirate
8/3 Sage, Blueprint

=== Week 15 ===
8/6 Finch, Jounce
8/8 OPEN FOR MAKE UPS
8/10 OPEN FOR MAKE UPS


===== Standings ===== updated 09-Aug-17

Team W-L Win % Games Behind Seed (potential)
- Triumvirate 6-1 .857 - 1
- Agios 5-2 .714 1.0 2
- Bluebird 5-2-1 .625 1.0 3
- Abcam 3-2 .600 2.0 4
- Jounce 4-4 .500 2.5 5
- Biogen 3-3 .500 2.5 6
- Axcella 2-6 .286 4.0 7
- InVivo 2-5-1 .250 4.0 8
- Blueprint 1-6 .000 5.5

===== Division Playoffs =====

We will play a single elimination bracket by seed according to regular season record. The higher seed will be the home team.

Quarterfinals

Monday 8/14 [HARRINGTON] #5 Jounce 2 @ #4 Abcam 21
Wednesday8/16 [AHERN] #8 InVivo 16 @ #1 Triumvirate 14
Friday 8/25 [GORE] #7 Axcella 19 @ #2 Agios 11
Monday 8/21 [AHERN] #6 Biogen 12 @ #3 Bluebird 15


Semifinals

Wednesday8/23 [AHERN] InVivo 32 @ Abcam 19
Monday 8/28 [HARRINGTON] Axcella @ Bluebird


Final

Wednesday 8/30[AHERN] InVivo 12 @ Bluebird 8


Congratulations to InVivo, the 2017 Cambridge Div III Champions!!

Coordinator Corner

This section is a place where the league commissioners post notes and important forms for the divisional coordinators.

payment_request_form.doc - To request payment for fields, landscaping, or other league-related expenses, please complete the above form. Send the completed form to Jane Kepros.

 
cambridge_division_3.txt · Last modified: 2018/05/21 17:44 by margot_brickelmaier